Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees


The objective of the MacDonald Public Library Board of Trustees is to provide the people of New Baltimore with quality public library services. They are a policymaking board that adopt bylaws and rules for the board’s governance, have exclusive control over the building and grounds of the library, control the expenditures of all funds credited to the library fund, adopt an annual budget, and adopt rules and regulations regarding the use of the library. 

There are currently 5 members, all of which are citizens of New Baltimore. This board meets the fourth Wednesday of every month at 6:30 p.m. at the library, with the exception of November and December. The term for each trustee is 5 years. Each member is appointed by the mayor after the recommendation is made from the other board members. To apply to join, submit a completed application to Director Jessica Parij.

The current members of the MacDonald Public Library Board of Trustees are:

Robert Weins, President

Term Ends 6/30/2023

Sharon Steffey, Vice President

Term Ends 6/30/2025

Stan Lisica, Secretary

Term Ends 6/30/2024

Cynthia Miiller, Treasurer

Term Ends 6/30/23

Annette Duhaime, Trustee

Term Ends 6/30/2022


© 2022 MacDonald Public Library


MacDonald Public Library
36480 Main St, New Baltimore, MI 48047
(586) 725-0273


Monday – Thursday: 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday – Saturday: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday: CLOSED

MPL is a proud member of the Suburban Library Cooperative
facebook whitetiktok whiteTwitter whiteInstagram whiteyoutube_white

Home page website photos:
Light Table & Young Adult Shelf by Michelle Plott
Map by Kayla Neal

Powered By Revize Login